Spread the Love

I’m gonna try something new. I love picking spreads. I do not gamble, so if you go with anything I say here then that’s your own call. I’m not advising, in any way, that you put money on my picks.

Here’s my three picks of the week:

Tennessee +16.5 @ LSU
-The Vols are not a good football team, but LSU is about as effective as Tennessee on offense. Tennessee’s defense is .. not that bad. I don’t see how LSU covers 16.5 here.

Indiana +10 vs. Michigan

-Michigan’s defense can’t stop anyone and they are getting a favorable point spread here if you ask me. This one will go back and forth in a shootout.

Florida +8 @ Alabama
-The top two teams in the SEC square off in Tuscaloosa and I think it’s a close game decided under 8 points.

Others I Like

Clemson +3 vs. Miami
Jacory Harris has 6 interceptions on the year and the Tigers are fast on defense. I look for Harris to throw two more interceptions and Clemson edges out the Canes, 24-21.

Stanford +7 @ Oregon
-This is a risky choice. Autzen Stadium is considered one of the loudest stadiums to play in, but the Cardinal offense can pound it out. I think Stanford beats Oregon up physically and steals one from the Ducks.

BYU -4.5 @ Utah State
Another risky pick. I like it, though.

One comment

Leave a Reply

