Spread the Love

It comes back every week even if I miss every single pick. There are some good looking games this week, though.

I’ll issue my fair warning as I do every week. I do not gamble and any pick that you take is at your own risk. If you have followed this particular part of the blog, then you should know not to take any of my picks on the spread!

Here are my picks this week:

Oklahoma State -8 vs. Baylor
-I really like the Cowboys offense in this one. Baylor is looking good after a win at Texas but I can’t see them winning two on the road in a row. Baylor is ranked 78th in total defense, so I don’t anticipate they will be stopping the Cowboys.

Arkansas +4.5 at South Carolina
The Gamecocks have one of the worst pass defenses in the SEC (105th in the nation) and the Razorbacks have one of the best quarterbacks in the nation. Certainly, the loss of Greg Childs hurts Arkansas, but that won’t slow the air attack down. Arkansas wins this game outright.

Florida -14 at Vanderbilt
Vanderbilt’s offense is anemic. They are 114th in total offense and 105th in scoring. The defense is just as bad. LSU even covered 14 against Vandy. Expect the Gators to blow Vandy out.

Others I Like

This is usually where it gets ugly, but like I said, there are several games I like this week.

Utah +4.5 vs. TCU
The Utes are kind of good at home. Not only that, I think they are better than TCU. The Horned Frogs are known for their defense and they will keep Utah in check, but the Utes offense is better than TCU and I think they come away with the victory in the 4th quarter.

Rice +17 at Tulsa
-Call this a wildcard. I don’t expect Rice to win, but I do expect Tulsa to be on a high after the biggest win in their program’s history at Notre Dame.

Arizona State +6 at USC
I anticipate a rather deflated USC team to take the field on Saturday and Arizona State is a solid football team.  They played Oregon the best out of any other team thus far.

Kansas State +4 vs. Texas
-This is a risky pick. I like that Texas is favored on the road even though they have lost a few embarrassing games. The Longhorns struggle on offense and Kansas State can run the ball pretty well. A red flag for this pick is that Texas seems to step it up on the road

Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comment box below. You can e-mail me suggestions or questions at jtmcadams@aol.com. Follow me on Twitter @JoeSportswriter.

One comment

Leave a Reply

