A Warm Welcome

Welcome family & friends, unknowns, and yes, my wife is probably reading as well.

I am starting this blog to help myself reflect (and retain) on what I read/hear/stumble upon on the way to becoming a dad. That isn’t manifesting itself yet, but it’s a strange, unfamiliar thought. Get back to me when I’m holding my firstborn child (still weird!).

My purpose is to become an informed, comfortable source of dependability for my wife throughout her pregnancy and during labor.

To help with that, I recently purchased two books (The Caveman’s Pregnancy Companion and The Expectant Father) to fill my brain with useful information about something that I am completely clueless about. I find that I have difficulty retaining information on what I read, so I decided to create this blog to further dissect my readings. 

In the coming months, I’ll do my best to provide you with some laughs and candid thoughts. I expect to transform from someone who can’t explain what gestation means to a strikingly confident young lad who doesn’t stare at my wife blankly when she’s screaming at me during labor. I expect to go from not knowing how to slice an onion to whipping up tasty meals on a moment’s notice. Otherwise, Olive Garden might be keeping us from starving. I’m not sure what’s in store for me (and my wife), but I hope it’s not nine months of meals from Olive Garden.

For now, I’m going to get back to my reading. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

